With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Glub, glub, glub.

2005-08-30 - 12:54 p.m.

You hear that? That�s the sound of me drowning in work. I�m stealing five minutes to take note of the fact that Grommet�s at the 17-week mark today (yay!) and still appears to be growing, despite the shameful neglect she�s been suffering at my hands. By that I mean that I�ve not had the time to drink enough liquids or even probably eat enough during the day, and have had to make up for my quick lunchtime snarfing over the keyboard by getting up a little earlier to get something for breakfast and eating a bit more in the evening when I finally pry myself away from work. Bleagh. There�s nothing good about this trend, I can tell you. This week�s a bit different though �cause we�re operating at half-staff and the hope is that we�ll have time to eat, drink and breathe once we�re back to full-force in a few weeks. Even next week the arrival of our two new students should help a bit. I hope they�re ready for baptism by fire.

I�d write more but I�m off to a meeting and hope to fill up my water bottle and dump my lunch trash enroute. If I�m feeling like slacking, I may even take a few minutes to pee. Go me.

More at some point this week. Hang in there.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland