With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

And now, a commercial.

2005-06-12 - 9:29 p.m.

Quick pregnancy update - I'm sleeping better but still not through the night. I get twinges of discomfort in my pelvis from time to time - like Grommet* is digging in for the long haul. From what I read on the internet, I expected my boobs to be much more sore than they actually are - they're kind of, I don't know what the best word is, tender maybe? But they don't hurt like I was told they would. Maybe that's still to come.

I just wanted to let y'all know that I'm on a week-long retreat for work tomorrow and *gasp* there will be no internet access where I'll be staying. HOW WILL I SURVIVE?!?!?

I plan on using the ol' fashioned method of pen and paper to keep track of anything noteworthy while I'm there and I'll transcribe anything interesting enough when I get back. In the meantime, browse through the archives if you haven't been here for very long.

---------------

*Grommet is how J and I refer to the embryo right now. When we were in Hawaii we saw a bunch of baby clothes with "Grom" on the front and an explanation on the back that went something like this:

Grom: short for "Grommet"; a young skater or surfer.

Since J used to be a skater boy, it seemed appropriate until we know the sex of the baby.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland