With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Squeak, squeak, squeak...

2005-05-10 - 3:05 p.m.

I�ve not heard anything further about the accident. I�m hoping to at least find out if they both survived. I�ll let you know when/if I know.

It is 23 degrees Celsius out there, and I�m in the office with long pants and a sweater on. Wah!

A good friend is coming up to stay with us for the next three nights. She�s bringing her 9-month-old son. If I change my tune about wanting kids this week, you�ll know why.

Despite having the URL of this site, I know she never reads it and thus doesn�t know about the attempts to conceive for the last year. I suppose I�ll tell her this week, if only because the fact that she says things like, �I know some people say they�re trying to have kids, but I don�t really understand that. My husband and I just stopped preventing conception and it only took us a couple of months to get pregnant. [Tra la, tra la, hee hee.] By the way, don�t you and J want kids?� frankly, rankles a little bit. It wouldn�t bother me as much if she hadn�t been one of the maybe 5 friends that I�ve given the site URL to, but she is, so I perversely think she should have read it and know better. Plus, her sister in-law tried desperately for a couple of years before she got pregnant with her second child so you�d think she�d be a bit more sensitive to the possibility that someone might not be childless on purpose.

I�m not sure what�s going on with the whole ovulation thing right now. The Clomid seems to have affected my basal body temperature and it�s bouncing around all over the place. I find that a bit disconcerting because that�s what an anovulatory chart is supposed to look like, and in the past my charts may have shown long and irregular cycles, but at least those cycles were biphasic. My last pill was Friday though, so maybe it will settle down soon? We�re in the officially-prescribed �trying� phase for this cycle now � something that is fraught with danger�

(�every other day� mandate from doctor + squeaky mattress springs + friend in guest bedroom across the hall) � 3 nights = major potential for embarrassment

Oh well, at least it would be entertaining journal material.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland