With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Hole in the head.

2005-05-03 - 1:49 p.m.

I took the clomiphene citrate last night. I don�t know if I got any side effects from it �cause I was already starting a migraine when I took it right before bed. This morning my migraine hadn�t gone away so I took some Maxalt and went back to bed. Now I feel better and I�m finally up, but I�m a big grease ball so I�m heading for the shower soon.

Exciting stuff eh? Sorry, the meds are still making me loopy and I feel like I�m writing like a 5th-grader:

My family vacation was fun. We went camping and to Disney World in Florida. We saw Mickey Mouse and went on the ride with the giant teacups. My sister threw up, but I didn�t. The end.

Tonight I�m going to the 4th-year recital of a friend of mine. He�s just finishing up his university program where he�s majoring in voice. Before tomorrow night I�ve also got to learn the choreography for the last three songs in the newest release of the exercise program I teach. I�m hoping the migraine I�m just coming off of was all weather-related and not actually partially triggered by the Clomid �cause I just don�t have a lot of spare time this week. Nor do I relish missing work during the first week at my new location.

And oh! Here�s some not-so-nice news: I think I may have my first cavity! I have a small black spot in the middle of one of my back molars. I made an appointment at the dentist to have it looked at. Never having had a cavity, I�m not really sure what to look for, but I always thought it would be similar to what I�m seeing, but no one else seems to think it�s actually a cavity, so I�m somewhat mollified. J said a cavity is a big hole in your tooth, not a small black speck, and the dentist�s office asked if there was any pain or pressure in that tooth and since there isn�t I take that as a good sign. However, whatever it is I couldn�t brush it off or even budge it when I scraped it lightly with a pin. I won�t find out for sure until my appointment in a couple of weeks but I�ll be keeping an eye on it. 32 years, no cavities. That�s a state I�d like to continue, thank you very much.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland