With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

The winds of change are blowing.

2005-04-29 - 10:02 a.m.

I�ve picked up the Clomid and we�re good to go as of Monday when I�m supposed to start taking it.

It�s only fair to warn you guys, I may not have access to this site from work come Monday and you�ll have to wait until I have opportunities to update from home in the evenings. I think it�s only the cookie on the hard drive of this particular workstation that allows me to access my site, and I�m changing workstations/locations and, I suppose in a way, changing jobs next week. My supervisor got a promotion and since the development program I�m in considers me his employee (vs. an employee of the team or project), I�m moving with him. I�ll have a new title and a slightly different type of job, but I�m not sure exactly what it�ll entail yet.

Adding to the overall uncertainty next week, my supervisor�s uncle just passed away and it looks like he�ll be gone to the funeral on Monday and, since it�s out of town, he may in fact be away until Wednesday. It�ll be my first day at the new location; it�ll be my new employee�s first day, period. I�ll know only the fellow I met once last week who briefed us; she�ll know only me who she met once at her job interview. Looks like there will be a lot for both of us to learn.

Since I�ll be starting the Clomid Monday night, I�ll definitely be making an effort from Tuesday onwards to get the word here about what the experience is like for me. Send all your curious fertility-challenged friends! I understand that one of the more common side effects is headache, and since my migraines can be triggered by hormone changes and Clomid messes with your hormone levels, I may be letting you all know this stuff from home. I hope not though: not only do migraines suck, I don�t want to leave my poor new employee completely on her own just after she gets here.

(In a change of topic so abrupt that the readership suffered from collective whiplash�)
Have I mentioned I have a drinking problem? I can�t seem to drink anything without slopping some on myself half the time. For someone who�s a good kisser, I have surprisingly uncoordinated lips sometimes. Just now I was taking a swig of my coffee and managed to spill some down my front. Just to be clear, the coffee is capped with one of those lids which only has a tiny hole through which you can drink, effectively turning a coffee cup into a baby bottle for adults. Yet I still managed to spill some. Former-coworker-who-now-has-this-URL*, you now know why I usually drink through straws and stir-sticks � to preserve the pristine state of my shirt-front.


------------------------------
*Dude, send me a decent nickname for you.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland