With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

And the award goes to...

2005-03-29 - 10:03 a.m.

I have the best husband in the world. You might think you do, but you�d be WRONG �cause clearly, there can only be one �best� and J has got that award all sewn up.

I couldn�t wait for him to read yesterday�s entry so I bit the bullet last night and sat him down. I snuggled up on his lap (he should have seen trouble coming) and told him that something was bothering me and I wanted to talk about it. He said �Of course, what�s on your mind?� and I totally spilled my guts and said basically all the same stuff I wrote about yesterday. Through it all he smiled and nodded. SMILED AND NODDED! Then when I finally petered out he said that I�m the most important thing in the world to him and he just wants me to be happy so whatever I want is okay with him. All that fretting was for naught.

Tell me that�s not a gold-medal-winning husband, right there. I DEFY YOU.

--------------------------------
P.S. I managed to escape eating chocolate eggs this weekend - but only because ALL THE CHOCOLATE IN THE WORLD had already be stuffed, Tardis-like (you either "get" that or you don't), into my grandmother's cake that she served at Easter dinner.

--------------------------------
(Clearly, I�ve been reading too much dooce because her tendency to use a lot of capitalization IS RUBBING OFF ON ME.)

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland