With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Can you tell which one is me?

2005-02-23 - 9:40 a.m.

Mmmm. My love affair with almond jello* and canned fruit continues.

Sadly, I seem to be putting some of my lost 10 pounds back on. I�m glad that the blood tests they did last week included a TSH test (which checks thyroid functioning) �cause it�s kind of discouraging to take stock of the amount of food you eat and the amount of exercise you get and decide that that�s no good reason to be gaining weight. I have some days where I eat more than others, and some of those days don�t include enough fruits and veggies, but there are many days that my eating habits are close to exemplary. Add this to the bare minimum two days a week I work out every week � an amount usually supplemented with other classes and maybe some cardio machines � and I just don�t get why I can�t at least hold my ground on the scale. Sigh.

This week will be another which is light on entries, as I�m on course out of the office for Thursday and Friday.

As a consolation, I will leave you some more Hawaii pictures:

Petroglyph family.

Lava!

Sea turtle sunning itself on a black sand beach. (No, this turtle is not dead as one horrified friend thought.)

J at a pu’uhonua (place of refuge).

I become one with the pu’uhonua tikis.

---------------------------------------
* By which I actually mean �gelatin dessert� as it�s not technically Jello brand that I�m eating.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland