With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

So is THIS the third thing? Or part three of the second thing?

2004-12-10 - 2:44 p.m.

You guys are going to start thinking I�m making this up but really, honestly and for true, Scott McInnes was back this morning.

J was opening the locks on his door when he heard footsteps and spun around. There he was, approaching and he said,

�J, we�re going inside and you�re going to turn off the alarm.�

J bolted and got out of reach of the guy�s swipe for him. He hopped a bus that happened to be right there, rode it to the next stop where there�s a 24-hour grocery store, and called the police from there.

The police patrol officer who showed up didn�t bother taking a statement and told him that he might as well go back and finish opening.

Hunh?

I�ve now gone to the local TV station with this mess. They sounded interested and I hope they follow up on it. No criminal should be allowed to terrorize a citizen because the investigating detective is out of the city. (More on that when I get a chance.)

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland