With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Countdown to the big weigh-in.

2004-10-28 - 3:16 p.m.

Today is yet another �make or break� day on one of our projects. I can�t give details but it�s definitely frustrating to have these crises always come up. Since I�m in hurry-up-and-wait mode, I thought I�d take the opportunity to post something.

I have booked my yearly physical with my doctor � oh joy oh bliss. This also means the start of my yearly battle to have as light a weight as possible go into my permanent record. October is a difficult month for me, weight-wise. There are multiple family dinners for multiple birthdays and you know what that means� multiple birthday cakes.

I�ve definitely backslid a bit on my former weight-loss progress. I figure, how many chances do I get to eat my grandmother�s homemade chocolate cake? Not enough, that�s how many, so I might as well live a little. Add to that the fact that when the temperature drops this not-so-young lass�s fancy turns to thoughts of comfort food (mmmm�. gravy. And potatoes. And gravy with potatoes�) and I�m in Big. Trouble. Mister.

Now that November�s almost here, it�s time to gird my loins for the scale battle that is the Holiday season. With that firmly in mind, (plus the added incentive that I feel vaguely headache-y today which has kind of killed my appetite) I�ve had a muffin, a decaf, and two pieces of fruit so far today. Lest you feel stirrings of alarm at my apparent anorexic tendencies, let me assure you that I will be eating something with protein as well within the next hour or so, and I am fully intending to eat a balanced, healthy dinner.

Like an entire cow.

With cheese.

Mmmm� cheeeeese.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland