With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Sign, sign, everywhere a sign.

2004-09-07 - 3:09 p.m.

As I wrote in an email to the lovely Zoot a few days ago:

My GOD, I hadn't anticipated how everything is a potential SIGN! I'm hungry? Maybe I'm pregnant! I'm not tired at 11pm? Maybe I'm not pregnant. That zit? Might be because I'm pregnant! My boobs feel completely normal? Probably not pregnant. Crampy because of pregnancy? Or just gassy?

GAH!

Gah indeed. Today I got up and my boobs were ache-y. Pregnant? But now it seems to have subsided. Not pregnant and merely not enough bra wearing when I was slouching around the house yesterday?

I�ve continued to get little stabs and cramps and sometimes they seem more on the right side than in the middle. So am I ovulating and feeling the follicle bursting? Better call the hubby to come home and do me right now! Or am I feeling gas or the twinge of an unhappy appendix?

I�m taking no chance either way. I�ve cut back severely on caffeine, I take folic acid supplements, my colon has never been happier with the amount of fibre and fresh fruits and vegetables I�ve been eating and I stocked up on calcium-enriched orange juice to get the odd break from the extra milk I�ve been drinking. I also (ta dah!) bought a couple of pregnancy tests. Since my last cycle was three months long I really have no reliable date to predict ovulation so I figure we�ll continue giving it the old college try every few days (Aug 29th, Sept. 1st, 4th and 5th so far for my own records) and starting maybe this weekend (which is, I figure, the earliest I�d get a positive result if we conceived the very first try) I�ll test weekly until it�s positive or until I get my period, whichever comes first.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland