With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

More tales of washroom woe.

2004-08-18 - 10:52 a.m.

What is with this place? I know I�ve written about the washrooms here before, but having moved to a new floor, I now have more fodder.

There are only three stalls in the women�s washroom nearest me:

The first one has an �Out of Order� sign on it.

The second one appears to be leaking water on the floor.

The third one, well the third one is the most bizarre one. It doesn�t appear to be attached to the wall and as such sags about 4 or 5 inches lower than the other two. Above the porcelain there�s a gaping hole in the wall tile and you can see all the plumbing it�s attached to.

So your options are either straddle the puddle and use the secure one, or perch gingerly and take your chances of a sudden drop to the floor, in a disaster of near-epic proportions as far as work disasters go, as you�re innocently going about your business.

Not relishing the mental picture of finding my bare butt down on the ground with shards of porcelain and water that has been *shudder* used (if you know what I mean and I think you do) tidal waving around me, I�ve resorted to the separate handicapped washroom nearby. Given how deserted this building seems to be and the fact that the sole handicapped person I�ve seen around here has come from outside the buildings for meetings, I think my odds of not inconveniencing anyone are pretty good. I�ll take those odds.

-----------------------

No more news on the hold-up. I want the police to catch these guys already. I know J and I will both sleep a lot better when that happens.

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland