With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Two days? Is that all?

2004-07-08 - 10:02 a.m.

Yikes! My last day at this job is tomorrow! How did that sneak up on me?

There are tons of things to do yet, like copying all my files to CD, archiving work files and email, letting my friends and family know that they should be using my new email address, etc. It feels weird to be leaving. I�ll miss some of the people here but not this job as a whole � I just don�t feel like I�ve really had anything interesting to do for a long time.

Hey, if you live in Ottawa, there are two things that might interest you in terms of weekend activities this summer. I�ve always meant to check them out but haven�t gotten around to it yet:

The open-air movies downtown, and the Carp Farmers� Market.

Can�t dilly-dally further, there�s packing to do!

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland