With arms outstretched...

Compartment 14B

Newest Older Contact Me Profile Photos Etsy

Not so good at playing hookey.

2004-03-30 - 3:25 p.m.

I mentioned yesterday that I had a urinary tract infection? Well today the sun was shining and I decided that it�s a real nuisance to have to run alternately to the water cooler and to the washroom all day at work, and that an 8+ hour stint sitting at my desk would only aggravate matters, so I stayed home! It�s kind of weird to be home like this though; I�m used to staying home when I�ve got a migraine or a bad head cold and, except for the obvious drawbacks of a UTI, I don�t actually feel what I think of as sick. I almost never post from home so consider this a bonus entry.

So what did I do today? I�m so glad you asked because my life, as you probably suspected, is riveting. I... drum roll please... sorted through the top shelf in our closet and put aside a bag of scarves and gloves and headbands for Goodwill. I went through my drawers in the washroom to tidy them up and organize them a bit. I did, be still my beating heart, laundry! I also did some final verifying and entering of numbers to send to my accountant.

Don�t I sound grown up, the way I casually drop �my accountant� into conversation? Like all Canadians I�m getting my taxes ready for 2003 and since they are going to be extremely complicated for that year and that year alone, I decided to have them done professionally.

Anyway, I am tentatively thinking of continuing the craziness and cooking something healthy for dinner tonight. Then I just may sort and fold the laundry that�s in the machines right now. Will the party never end? Tune in tomorrow when I�m back at the daily grind...

Before - After


All content � Shawna 2003-2010
That means no swiping my stuff - text, images, etc. - without asking.

P.S. If you're emailing me, replace the [at] with @ in the "to" line. Oh, and if you put the word "journal" in the subject line it'll have a better chance of making it past my junk mail filters.

recommend me
HTML and design help by Jo
hosted by Diaryland